Company Management

Markus LesserChief Executive Officer (CEO)
Jörg KlowatChief Financial Officer (CFO)
Per Hornung PedersenChairman of the Supervisory Board
Christoph OppenauerDeputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board
Alberto DonzelliMember of the Supervisory Board
Marcel EggerMember of the Supervisory Board
Dr. Susanna ZaprevaMember of the Supervisory Board
Roberta BenedettiMember of the Supervisory Board
Marc van't NoordendeMember of the Supervisory Board

For more than twenty years PNE has been successfully designing wind projects and turning them into reality. PNE projects fulfill the highest demands in terms of quality and cost-effectiveness and have thus made us a significant market leader.

Corporate culture characterised by integrity, ethics and personal responsibility are the prerequisites for securing PNE’s prestige and the continued successful international growth of the PNE Group.

With the present code of conduct we intend to convey the vision and mission we pursue. And we would like to describe in detail the values, principles and conduct that determine the business practice of the PNE Group on the path towards achieving our vision.

PNE Code of Conduct

Compliance-Management-System

Corporate Governance Code

The Corporate Governance Code is a voluntary code that contains recommendations and suggestions relating to the management and control of companies listed on the stock exchange. Its goal is to strengthen the trust of investors and public in the company.

Responsible, sustainable and transparent corporate governance is an important part of the PNE Group's profile. It forms the basis of our confidential relationship with our investors and business partners and is seen as essential to the successful long-term development of the company.

    The Management and Supervisory Boards of the PNE Group consequently adhere to the recommendations in the current German Corporate Governance Code with the exceptions described in the Declaration of Compliance.

    Declaration of compliance pursuant to § 161 of the Corporation Act:

    The Management and Supervisory Board of PNE AG declare that the recommendations of the Government Commission on the German Corporate Governance Code published by the Federal Ministry of Justice and Consumer Protection in the official section of the Federal Gazette as amended have been and are being complied with, with the exception of the recommendations listed below.

    The German Corporate Governance Code as amended on 16 December 2019 and published in the Federal Gazette on 20 March 2020 ("2020 Code") was applied for the period since the submission of the last declaration of compliance on 10 September 2021 as well as since its publication in the Federal Gazette on 27 June 2022, the German Corporate Governance Code as amended on 28 April 2022 ("2022 Code") has been applied:

    I.

    The recommendations of the 2022 Code have been complied with since its publication in the Federal Gazette on 27 June 2022 and will be complied with in future, with the following exceptions:

    1. Internal control system and risk management system (Recommendation A.3 of 2022 Code)

    According to Recommendation A.3 of the 2022 Code, the internal control system and risk management system should also cover sustainability-related objectives, insofar as this is not already required by law. This is to include the processes and systems for recording and processing sustainability-related data.

    PNE AG is working on a further expansion of its internal control system and risk management system,

    so that currently the requirements of recommendation A.3 of the 2022 Code have not yet been fully implemented.

    Therefore, a deviation from recommendation A.3 of the 2022 Code is declared as a precautionary measure.

    2. Long-term succession planning (Recommendation B.2 of the 2022 Code)

    Pursuant to Recommendation B.2 of the 2022 Code, the supervisory board together with the management board is to ensure long-term succession planning; the procedure is supposed to be described in the corporate governance statement. 

    Due to the current composition of the Management Board and the current terms of office, there is currently no reason for concrete succession planning. The Supervisory Board, together with the Management Board, has therefore not yet drawn up a concept for long-term succession planning.

    Irrespective of this, the issue of succession planning is regularly addressed by the Supervisory Board and in discussions with the Management Board. Deliberations are made on terms of contract and renewal options for current members of the Management Board and possible candidates. Furthermore, the management level below the Management Board has been strengthened to ensure a continuous exchange of knowledge.

    As a precautionary measure, a deviation from Recommendation B.2 of the 2022 Code is hereby declared.

    3. Specification of concrete objectives for the composition of the Supervisory Board (Recommendation C.1 of the 2022 Code)

    Pursuant to Recommendation C.1 of the 2022 Code, the supervisory board is to specify concrete objectives for its composition and draw up a competence profile for the entire body. When doing so, the supervisory board is to pay attention to diversity. The competence profile of the supervisory board shall also include expertise on sustainability issues of importance to the company. Proposals of the supervisory board to the shareholders in general meeting are supposed to take these objectives into account and at the same time aim to fill out the competence profile for the entire board. The status of implementation is supposed to be published in the form of a qualification matrix in the corporate governance statement. This statement is also to provide information on the number of independent shareholder representatives deemed appropriate by the shareholder representatives on the supervisory board and the names of these members.

    Deviations from these recommendations have been made to date. Section 8 (2) of the Articles of Association merely stipulates that Supervisory Board members may not be elected for a longer period than until the end of the annual general meeting in the year in which the Supervisory Board member reaches the age of 75. Furthermore, the Supervisory Board's Rules of Procedure stipulate that the Supervisory Board shall have what it considers to be a sufficient number of independent members and that the members shall not include more than two former members of the Board of Management.

    In addition, the Supervisory Board has set targets for the proportion of women on the Supervisory Board, which are being met. When considering its election proposals to the annual general meeting, the Supervisory Board also took into account the Company's increasing international activities, potential conflicts of interest, industry and management experience, and diversity. However, specific targets or competence profiles have not yet been defined.

    However, the Supervisory Board considers the newly introduced qualification matrix to be a useful addition and intends to comply with this Code recommendation in the future. In this context, the Supervisory Board is also developing a competence profile for the entire body and will adopt this in the near future. In the competence profile, it will define objectives for the composition of the entire body and also report in the future on the status of their implementation.

    A deviation from recommendation C.1 of 2022 Code is therefore declared for the past only.

    4. Training and further training measures for members of the Supervisory Board (Recommendation D.11 of the 2022 Code)

    Pursuant to Recommendation D.11 of the 2022 Code, a company is to provide appropriate support to supervisory board members during their inauguration and training and further training measures and to report on the implemented measures in the supervisory board’s report.

    The Supervisory Board refrains from reporting in the Supervisory Board's report about training and further training measures for individual members as well as measures to support them during their inauguration.

    Upon taking office, new members of the Supervisory Board are internally instructed and supported in the work of the Supervisory Board commensurate to their previous knowledge. In addition, the Supervisory Board members are responsible for their own training and further training measures. They are supported in this by the Company if necessary.

    A deviation from recommendation D.11 of the 2022 Code is hereby declared in this respect.

    5. Definition of performance criteria for all variable components of the remuneration of the Management Board members (Recommendation G.7 of the 2022 Code)

    Pursuant to Recommendation G.7 of the 2022 Code, the supervisory board is to determine the performance criteria for all variable remuneration components for each member of the management board for the coming financial year, which in addition to operational objectives, are to be based above all on strategic objectives. The supervisory board is to determine the extent to which individual goals for the individual management board members or goals for all management board members together are to be decisive.

    In addition to the development of the share price and personal goals, the performance criterion for variable remuneration is based on the development of operating results.

    Strategic objectives as such are currently not defined. However, the Supervisory Board assumes that the performance criterion of the development of the share price and the long-term Group EBIT or Group EBITDA is significantly influenced by the strategic success of the Company.

    However, as a precautionary measure, a deviation from Recommendation G.7 of the 2022 Code is hereby declared.

    6. Long-term variable remuneration amounts (Recommendation G.10 of the 2022 Code)

    Pursuant to Recommendation G.10 of the 2022 Code, the variable remuneration amounts granted to a management board member are to be invested predominantly in shares of the company or granted on a share basis, taking into account the respective tax liability. A management board member is first to be able to dispose over the granted long-term variable amounts after four years.

    The current employment agreements do not provide for the variable remuneration amounts granted to the Management Board members to be invested predominantly in shares of the Company or granted on a share basis, taking into account the respective tax liability.

    Variable remuneration is granted in cash. However, the Supervisory Board is of the opinion that the current regulation, according to which the long-term variable remuneration amounts depend to a certain extent on the share price development, provides a sufficient incentive for favourable share price development among the Management Board members.

    A deviation from Recommendation G.10 of the 2022 Code is hereby declared.

    7. Claim to restitution of variable remuneration (Recommendation G.11 of the 2022 Code)

    Pursuant to Recommendation G.11 of the 2022 Code, the supervisory board is to have the possibility to take account of extraordinary developments to an appropriate extent. In justified cases, it is to be possible to withhold or reclaim variable remuneration.

    The employment agreements with the Management Board members do not currently contain any provision according to which variable remuneration can be withheld or reclaimed

    In the opinion of the Supervisory Board, extraordinary developments are taken into account to an appropriate extent by linking the variable remuneration to, among other things, the consolidated EBIT or the consolidated EBITDA. In addition, the Supervisory Board considers the liability regulations stipulated by law to be sufficient to assert any restitution claims.

    A deviation from Recommendation G.11 of the 2022 Code is hereby declared.

    8. Variable remuneration upon cessation of employment agreement (Recommendation G.12 of the 2022 Code)

    Pursuant to Recommendation G.12 of the 2022 Code, in the event of the cessation of an employment agreement with a management board member, the payment of outstanding variable remuneration components attributable to the period up to the cessation of the contract is to be made in accordance with the originally agreed targets and benchmark parameters and in accordance with the due dates or holding periods specified in the contract.

    The employment agreements of the Management Board members do not provide for the payment of outstanding variable remuneration components attributable to the period up to the cessation of the contract to be made in accordance with the originally agreed targets and benchmark parameters and in accordance with the due dates or holding periods specified in the contract.

    The employment agreements of the Management Board members stipulate that in the event of cessation of the contract, the variable remuneration is to be determined ahead of time on a lump-sum basis. The Supervisory Board considers the complete cessation with immediate compensation of all outstanding remuneration benefits to be a proper and appropriate procedure in order to ensure the clear and speedy settlement of contracts.

    A deviation from Recommendation G.12 of the 2022 Code is hereby declared.

    II.

    Since the last declaration of compliance was issued on 10 September 2021, the recommendations of the 2020 Code have been complied with up to the present day, as announced with the exception of Recommendations C.1, D.12, G.7, G.10, G.11 and G.12 of the 2020 Code. With regard to the reasons for the deviation, reference is made to the explanation provided under I. in this statement regarding the deviation from recommendations C.1, D.11 (corresponds to D.12 2020 Code), G.7, G.10, G.11 and G.12 of the 2022 Code.

    Cuxhaven, September 23, 2022

    Declaration on Corporate Governance
    Pursuant to §289f and §315d HGB (German Commercial Code)

    Good corporate governance is an expression of responsible company management. The Board of Management and the Supervisory Board have a responsibility to orient the management and control of the company in line with internationally recognised standards in order to safeguard its added value in the long term. 

    According to paragraph 289f and 315d of the German Commercial Code (HGB), PNE AG is obliged to issue a "Declaration on Corporate Governance" once a year. The summarized corporate governance statement can be found under the following link:

    Summarized Declaration on Corporate Governance 2022

    Rules of procedure

    In accordance with the recommendation of the German Corporate Governance Code, we publish below the current rules of procedure for the Supervisory Board of PNE AG.

    Articles of association

    The German Stock Corporation Act specifies that stock corporations must have a set of Articles. These Articles contain various statutory regulations applicable to stock corporations.

Unternehmensführung

Markus LesserVorstandsvorsitzender (CEO)
Jörg KlowatFinanzvorsitzender (CFO)
Per Hornung PedersenVorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats
Christoph OppenauerStellvertretender Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrats
Alberto DonzelliAufsichtsratsmitglied
Marcel EggerAufsichtsratsmitglied
Dr. Susanna ZaprevaAufsichtsratsmitglied
Roberta BenedettiAufsichtsratsmitglied
Marc van't NoordendeAufsichtsratsmitglied

Seit mehr als zwanzig Jahren konzipiert und realisiert die PNE-Gruppe erfolgreich Windenergie-Projekte. Diese Projekte erfüllen höchste Ansprüche an Qualität und Wirtschaftlichkeit und machen uns dadurch zu einem führenden und bedeutenden Marktteilnehmer.

Die Sicherung des Ansehens der PNE Gruppe und das weiterhin erfolgreiche internationale Wachstum der PNE-Gruppe setzen eine von Rechtschaffenheit, Ethik und persönlicher Verantwortung geprägte Unternehmenskultur voraus.

Mit dem vorliegenden Verhaltenskodex wollen wir aufzeigen, welche Vision und Mission wir verfolgen. Und wir möchten aufzeigen, welche Werte, Grundsätze und Handlungsweisen, das unternehmerische Handeln der PNE-Gruppe auf dem Weg zur Erreichung unserer Vision bestimmen.

PNE Verhaltenskodex

Compliance-Management-System

Corporate Governance Kodex

Der Corporate Governance Kodex ist ein freiwilliger Verhaltenskodex, in dem Empfehlungen und Anregungen für die Unternehmensführung und –kontrolle börsennotierter Aktiengesellschaften festgehalten sind, mit dem Ziel das Vertrauen von Investoren und Öffentlichkeit zu stärken.

Eine verantwortungsvolle, nachhaltige und transparente Unternehmensführung ist Teil des Selbstverständnisses der PNE-Gruppe. Sie bildet die Basis für das Vertrauensverhältnis zu unseren Investoren und Geschäftspartnern und ist Voraussetzung für eine langfristig erfolgreiche Unternehmensentwicklung.

Deshalb folgen Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat der PNE-Gruppe den Empfehlungen des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex in seiner aktuellen Form mit den in der Entsprechenserklärung erläuterten Ausnahmen. 

Entsprechenserklärung gemäß § 161 AktG:

Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat der PNE AG erklären, dass den vom Bundesministerium der Justiz und Verbraucherschutz im amtlichen Teil des Bundesanzeigers bekannt gemachten Empfehlungen der „Regierungskommission Deutscher Corporate Governance Kodex“ in der jeweils maßgeblichen Fassung – mit Ausnahme der nachfolgend aufgeführten Empfehlungen – entsprochen wurde und wird.

Zugrunde gelegt wird dabei für den Zeitraum seit Abgabe der letzten Entsprechenserklärung am 10. September 2021 der Deutsche Corporate Governance Kodex in der am 20. März 2020 im Bundesanzeiger bekannt gemachten Fassung vom 16. Dezember 2019 („DCGK 2020“) sowie für den Zeitraum seit seiner Bekanntmachung im Bundesanzeiger am 27. Juni 2022 der Deutsche Corporate Governance Kodex in seiner Fassung vom 28. April 2022 („DCGK 2022“):

I.

Den Empfehlungen des DCGK 2022 wurde seit seiner Bekanntmachung im Bundesanzeiger am 27. Juni 2022 und wird künftig mit den nachfolgenden Ausnahmen entsprochen:

1. Internes Kontrollsystem und Risikomanagementsystem (Empfehlung A.3 des DCGK 2022)

Gemäß Empfehlung A.3 des DCGK 2022 soll das interne Kontrollsystem und das Risikomanagementsystem, soweit nicht bereits gesetzlich geboten, auch nachhaltigkeitsbezogene Ziele abdecken. Dies soll die Prozesse und Systeme zur Erfassung und Verarbeitung nachhaltigkeitsbezogener Daten mit einschließen.

Die PNE AG arbeitet an einem weiteren Ausbau ihres internen Kontrollsystems und Risikomanagementsystems,

so dass derzeit die Anforderungen der Empfehlung A.3 des DCGK 2022 noch nicht vollständig umgesetzt sind.

Es Wird  daher vorsorglich eine Abweichung von der Empfehlung A.3 des DCGK 2022 erklärt.

 2. Langfristige Nachfolgeplanung (Empfehlung B.2 des DCGK 2022)

Gemäß Empfehlung B.2 des DCGK 2022 soll der Aufsichtsrat gemeinsam mit dem Vorstand für eine langfristige Nachfolgeplanung sorgen; die Vorgehensweise soll in der Erklärung zur Unternehmensführung beschrieben werden.

Aufgrund der aktuellen Besetzung des Vorstandes und der laufenden Amtszeiten besteht derzeit kein Anlass für eine konkrete Nachfolgeplanung. Der Aufsichtsrat hat gemeinsam mit dem Vorstand daher bislang noch kein Konzept für die langfristige Nachfolgeplanung aufgestellt.

Unabhängig davon wird das Thema Nachfolgeplanung regelmäßig im Aufsichtsrat und in Gesprächen mit dem Vorstand behandelt. Es erfolgen Beratungen zu Vertragslaufzeiten und Verlängerungsmöglichkeiten bei aktuellen Vorstandsmitgliedern sowie über mögliche Kandidaten und Kandidatinnen. Weiterhin ist die Führungsebene unterhalb des Vorstandes gestärkt worden, um so einen kontinuierlichen Wissensaustausch sicherzustellen.

Es wird vorsorglich eine Abweichung von der Empfehlung B.2 des DCGK 2022 erklärt.

3. Benennung konkreter Ziele für die Zusammensetzung des Aufsichtsrats (Empfehlung C.1 des DCGK 2022)

Gemäß Empfehlung C.1 des DCGK 2022 soll der Aufsichtsrat für seine Zusammensetzung konkrete Ziele benennen und ein Kompetenzprofil für das Gesamtgremium erarbeiten. Dabei soll der Aufsichtsrat auf Diversität achten. Das Kompetenzprofil des Aufsichtsrats soll auch Expertise zu den für das Unternehmen bedeutsamen Nachhaltigkeitsfragen umfassen. Vorschläge des Aufsichtsrats an die Hauptversammlung sollen diese Ziele berücksichtigen und gleichzeitig die Ausfüllung des Kompetenzprofils für das Gesamtgremium anstreben. Der Stand der Umsetzung soll in Form einer Qualifikationsmatrix in der Erklärung zur Unternehmensführung offengelegt werden. Diese soll auch über die nach Einschätzung der Anteilseignervertreter im Aufsichtsrat angemessene Anzahl unabhängiger Anteilseignervertreter und die Namen dieser Mitglieder informieren.

Von diesen Empfehlungen wurde bislang abgewichen. § 8 Abs. 2 der Satzung bestimmt lediglich, dass Aufsichtsratsmitglieder nicht für einen längeren Zeitraum als bis zur Beendigung der ordentlichen Hauptversammlung in dem Jahr gewählt werden können, in dem das Aufsichtsratsmitglied sein 75. Lebensjahr vollendet. Ferner ist in der Geschäftsordnung des Aufsichtsrats festgelegt, dass dem Gremium eine nach seiner Einschätzung ausreichende Zahl unabhängiger Mitglieder angehören und unter den Mitgliedern nicht mehr als zwei ehemalige Mitglieder des Vorstands sein sollen.

Außerdem hat der Aufsichtsrat Zielgrößen für den Frauenanteil im Aufsichtsrat festgelegt, die auch erfüllt werden. Der Aufsichtsrat hat bei den Beratungen seiner Wahlvorschläge an die Hauptversammlung auch die zunehmende internationale Tätigkeit des Unternehmens, potentielle Interessenkonflikte, Branchen- und Führungserfahrung sowie Vielfalt (Diversity) berücksichtigt. Konkrete Ziele oder Kompetenzprofile wurden allerdings bislang nicht festgelegt.

Der Aufsichtsrats erachtet jedoch die neu eingeführte Qualifikationsmatrix als sinnvolle Ergänzung und beabsichtigt, dieser Kodexempfehlung künftig zu entsprechen. In diesem Zusammenhang erarbeitet der Aufsichtsrat auch ein Kompetenzprofil für das Gesamtgremium und wird dies zeitnah verabschieden. In dem Kompetenzprofil wird er Ziele für die Zusammensetzung des Gesamtgremiums festlegen und auch künftig über den Stand ihrer Umsetzung berichten.

Es wird daher ausschließlich für die Vergangenheit eine Abweichung von der Empfehlung C.1 des DCGK 2022 erklärt.

4. Aus- und Fortbildungsmaßnahmen der Mitglieder des Aufsichtsrates (Empfehlung D.11 des DCGK 2022)

Gemäß Empfehlung D.11 des DCGK 2022 soll die Gesellschaft die Mitglieder des Aufsichtsrats bei ihrer Amtseinführung sowie den Aus- und Fortbildungsmaßnahmen angemessen unterstützen und über durchgeführte Maßnahmen im Bericht des Aufsichtsrats berichten.

Der Aufsichtsrat sieht davon ab, im Bericht des Aufsichtsrates bezogen auf einzelne Mitglieder über Aus- und Fortbildungsmaßnahmen sowie Maßnahmen zur Unterstützung bei ihrer Amtseinführung zu berichten.

Bei Aufnahme ihres Amtes werden neue Aufsichtsratsmitglieder entsprechend ihren Vorkenntnissen in die Aufsichtsratsarbeit intern eingewiesen und unterstützt. Darüber hinaus nehmen die Aufsichtsratsmitglieder Aus- und Fortbildungsmaßnahmen eigenverantwortlich wahr. Sie werden dabei bei Bedarf von der Gesellschaft unterstützt.

Es wird diesbezüglich eine Abweichung von der Empfehlung D.11 des DCGK 2022 erklärt.

5. Festlegung der Leistungskriterien für alle variablen Bestandteile der Vergütung der Vorstandsmitglieder (Empfehlungen G.7 des DCGK 2022)

Gemäß Empfehlung G.7 des DCGK 2022 soll der Aufsichtsrat für das bevorstehende Geschäftsjahr für jedes Vorstandsmitglied für alle variablen Vergütungsbestandteile die Leistungskriterien festlegen, die sich – neben operativen – vor allem an strategischen Zielsetzungen orientieren sollen. Der Aufsichtsrat soll festlegen, in welchem Umfang individuelle Ziele der einzelnen Vorstandsmitglieder oder Ziele für alle Vorstandsmitglieder zusammen maßgebend sind.

Als Leistungskriterium für die variable Vergütung wird neben der Entwicklung des Aktienkurses und persönlichen Zielsetzungen auf die operative Ergebnisentwicklung abgestellt.

Strategische Zielsetzungen als solche sind derzeit nicht bestimmt. Der Aufsichtsrat geht allerdings davon aus, dass das Leistungskriterium der Entwicklung des Aktienkurses und des langfristigen Konzern-EBIT bzw. Konzern-EBITDA maßgeblich vom strategischen Erfolg des Unternehmens beeinflusst wird.

Es wird jedoch vorsorglich eine Abweichung von der Empfehlung G.7 des DCGK 2022 erklärt.

6. Langfristige variable Vergütungsbeträge (Empfehlungen G.10 des DCGK 2022)

Gemäß Empfehlung G.10 des DCGK 2022 sollen die dem Vorstandsmitglied gewährten variablen Vergütungsbeträge von ihm unter Berücksichtigung der jeweiligen Steuerbelastung überwiegend in Aktien der Gesellschaft angelegt oder entsprechend aktienbasiert gewährt werden. Über die langfristig variablen Gewährungsbeträge soll das Vorstandsmitglied erst nach vier Jahren verfügen können.

Die derzeitigen Dienstverträge sehen nicht vor, dass die den Vorstandsmitgliedern gewährten variablen Vergütungsbeträge von ihnen unter Berücksichtigung der jeweiligen Steuerbelastung überwiegend in Aktien der Gesellschaft angelegt oder entsprechend aktienbasiert gewährt werden.

Die variable Vergütung wird in bar gewährt. Der Aufsichtsrat ist der Auffassung, dass die derzeitige Regelung, wonach die langfristigen variablen Vergütungsbeträge in gewissem Umfang von der Aktienkursentwicklung abhängen, bei den Vorstandmitgliedern einen genügenden Anreiz für eine vorteilhafte Kursentwicklung setzt.

Es wird eine Abweichung von der Empfehlung G.10 des DCGK 2022 erklärt.

7. Rückforderung von variabler Vergütung (Empfehlungen G.11 des DCGK 2022)

Gemäß Empfehlung G.11 des DCGK 2022 soll der Aufsichtsrat die Möglichkeit haben, außergewöhnlichen Entwicklungen in angemessenem Rahmen Rechnung zu tragen. In begründeten Fällen soll eine variable Vergütung einbehalten oder zurückgefordert werden können.

Die Dienstverträge der Vorstandmitglieder enthalten derzeit keine Regelung, wonach die variable Vergütung einbehalten oder zurückgefordert werden kann.

Nach Auffassung des Aufsichtsrates wird außergewöhnlichen Entwicklungen in angemessenem Rahmen dadurch Rechnung getragen, dass die variable Vergütung unter anderem an das Konzern-EBIT oder das Konzern-EBITDA geknüpft ist. Zudem erachtet der Aufsichtsrat die gesetzlichen Haftungsregelungen als ausreichend, um etwaige Rückforderungen geltend zu machen.

Es wird eine Abweichung von der Empfehlung G.11 des DCGK 2022 erklärt.

8. Variable Vergütung bei Beendigung des Dienstvertrages (Empfehlungen G.12 des DCGK 2022)

Gemäß Empfehlung G.12 des DCGK 2022 soll im Fall der Beendigung eines Vorstandsvertrags die Auszahlung noch offener variabler Vergütungsbestandteile, die auf die Zeit bis zur Vertragsbeendigung entfallen, nach den ursprünglich vereinbarten Zielen und Vergleichsparametern und nach den im Vertrag festgelegten Fälligkeitszeitpunkten oder Haltedauern erfolgen.

Die Dienstverträge der Vorstandsmitglieder sehen nicht vor, dass die Auszahlung noch offener variabler Vergütungsbestandteile, die auf die Zeit bis zur Vertragsbeendigung entfallen, nach den ursprünglich vereinbarten Zielen und Vergleichsparametern und nach den im Vertrag festgelegten Fälligkeitszeitpunkten oder Haltedauern erfolgen.

Die Vorstandsverträge sehen vor, dass im Falle der Vertragsbeendigung die variable Vergütung pauschal und vorzeitig festgelegt wird. Der Aufsichtsrat erachtet die vollständige Beendigung unter unmittelbarer Abgeltung aller noch offenen Vergütungsleistungen als eine sach- und interessensgerechte Vorgehensweise, um eine klare und zügige Vertragsabwicklung zu gewährleisten.

Es wird eine Abweichung von der Empfehlung G.12 des DCGK 2022 erklärt.

II.

Seit Abgabe der letzten Entsprechenserklärung am 10. September 2021 wurde den Empfehlungen des DCGK 2020 bis zum heutigen Tage entsprochen, wie angekündigt mit Ausnahme der Empfehlungen C.1, D.12, G.7, G.10, G.11 und G.12 des DCGK 2020. Hinsichtlich der Gründe für die Abweichung wird auf die unter I. in dieser Erklärung dargelegte Erläuterung zur Abweichung von den Empfehlungen C.1, D.11 (entspricht D.12 DCGK 2020), G.7, G.10, G.11 und G.12 des DCGK 2022 verwiesen.

Cuxhaven, 23. September 2022

Erklärung zur Unternehmensführung
Gemäß §289f und §315d HGB

Gute Corporate Governance ist Ausdruck verantwortungsvoller Unternehmensführung. Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat haben den Anspruch, die Leitung und Überwachung des Unternehmens an national und international anerkannten Standards auszurichten, um die nachhaltige Wertschöpfung unseres Unternehmens langfristig zu sichern.

Nach Paragraph 289f und 315d des Handelsgesetzbuches (HGB) ist die PNE AG verpflichtet, einmal jährlich eine "Erklärung zur Unternehmensführung" abzugeben. Die zusammengefasste Erklärung zur Unternehmensführung finden Sie unter dem folgenden Link:

Zusammengefasste Erklärung zur Unternehmensführung 2022

Geschäftsordnung
für den Aufsichtsrat der PNE AG

Entsprechend der Empfehlung des Deutschen Corporate Governance Kodex veröffentlichen wir nachfolgend die aktuelle Geschäftsordnung für den Aufsichtsrat der PNE AG.

Satzung

Das Aktiengesetz schreibt für Aktiengesellschaften eine Satzung vor. In der Satzung sind verschiedene gesetzliche Regelungen festgehalten, die sich für eine Aktiengesellschaft ergeben.

 An dieser Stelle finden Sie die aktuelle Satzung der PNE AG.